Snark & Banter

Goodbye Gossip Girl, Hello S&B!

Some of you might know me from my Gossip Girl fan channel: “Gossip Girl Info” (@gossipgirl_info). GGI started as a personal project. Back in its hay day, Gossip Girl was a generation defining series – when it first started, it was the first of it’s kind to push boundaries, to bring us these teenage stories that pushed the characters into everything our parents had tried to steer us away from. In fact, it became so popular that NYC soon became synonymous with GG, tourists started demanding the “Gossip Girl NYC tour”, and one parent group even tried to shut the show down! I mean, you know you’ve made it when some tries to shut you down. It’s fact.

Like our dear GG would say, “You’re no one until you’re talked about”.

Anyway, so 5 years and 20,600+ twitter followers later, here I am, in love with television and blogging. GGI taught me how to build a community, how to write a blog and maintain a Twitter. In this venture, I hope to learn how to write.

I have always been an avid reader. I love stories, be they fiction, non-fiction, happy, sad, depressing, realistic or out-of-this world fantasy. Ever since I discovered the blogosphere and started actively blogging in 2008, I’ve been writing non-stop. I have a twitter, a tumblr, a blogger and a wordpress – if that sounds like a trip to you, trust me, it is! So, in order concatenate my writings, organize them in one place, and bring them some unity, I’ve decided to start “Snark & Banter”!

What is S&B? S&B is a collection of my writing pieces, including (but not limited to): reviews of tv shows, movies, and books, reflection + opinion pieces and general commentary.

As of publishing time, the shows that I watch (and which will show up on this blog) are: Downton Abbey, The Vampire Diaries, Game of Thrones, The Mindy Project, Girls, and Parenthood. Mind you, this is an ever changing list.

My list of recommended books is unending and can be found here.

I will try to keep this site focused mostly on the written (and photographic) word. My random thoughts/fangirl moments/spoilers + musings can be found on my tumblr:

tumblr2tumblr1

all of my tv/movie related posts will be cross posted to the tumblr.

tr;dr: I love writing, television, movies and reading books. And out of my love for all of these things was born: Snark & Banter.

Happy reading!

What do you think?

Information

This entry was posted on December 20, 2012 by in misc and tagged , , .

Navigation

